Member Ranking Overview

In the HPE Developer Community, every user has a rank that indicates how much they've contributed to the community.

What are the ranks?

New Member
Level 1
Level 2
Level 3
Level 4
Level 5
Level 6
Level 7
Level 8
Level 9
Level 10
Level 11
Level 12
Level 13
Level 14
Level 15

How do I move up ranks?

If you're new to the community, you'll start out with a "Visitor" rank. As you spend more time in the community, engaging in positive conversations, creating thoughtful posts, and helping out other members, you'll automatically move up in rank.

How can I see my rank?

You can see your rank by going to your profile page. Your rank will appear right under your username.

Special Ranks & Icons

In addition to the ranks mentioned above, you may notice that some community members have the following ranks:

  •  -Community Manager
  •  -Admin
  •  -Moderator
  •  -Developer Evangelist

These individuals make up the community support team. Additionally HPE employees participating in the community will have an HPE icon next to their name.

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HPE. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation